jump to navigation

Attracting a Healthier Lifestyle September 1, 2007

Posted by coachtonya in Topics of the Week.
trackback

One of the ingredients to balance in our lives is good self-care and our physcial needs are just as important as our emotional, mental, and spiritual needs.

How many times have we let our physcial needs, sleep, eating right, exercising get put at the bottom of our “to-do” list. The law of attraction states the energy that we put out there is what we get back in our lives, what kind of lifestyle are you attracting to you?

This week our sponsor is Carrie Gebbie, Abundance Ambassador of Natural Doctor Mom.com. Not only is she giving away $25 in products from her Natural Doctor Mom site (or entry into your own residual income business, your choice) to the winner, but she is offering a free gift for the whole MCB crowd.

Several months ago, Carrie and I were chatting and she told me about the The Attraction System.

Being a student and teacher of the Law of Attraction I was very interested, so I signed up for this free program. I think this is such a great tool, for all people that want to use the Law of Attraction in their lives. It has a fantastic visualization tool, which I have found is a great way to start my day, and audio lessons on how to use the law of attraction to bring what you want into your life.

Carrie would like to extend and invitation for all to sign up for this free Mastering Attraction Course.

Winner of the $25 of product from Natural Doctor Mom.com or Free entry into your own residual income business, will be drawn from all those that comment on this weeks topic: Attraction a Healthier Lifestyle, on Thursday Sept. 6th.

I can’t wait to hear how all of you attract a healthier life.

Comments»

1. coachtonya - September 1, 2007

One thing that I do to attract health is to really be aware of my choices and to make wiser ones. For example, I have been more about reading label when groccery shopping and choosing organic foods when I can.

I think that being aware of our choices and how they affect our health is an important first step in attracting health into our lives. It is the realization that we are the ones that can choose to be healthier through even the smallest efforts.

With Empowering Regards,

Tonya

2. Bea Kunz - September 3, 2007

Hi Tonya,

One way I foster a healthier lifestyle is through time for myself by way of “meditation”…it really clears my mind of the clutter and makes room for the useful things. It rejuvenates me, mind, body, and soul.

And of course the biggie for me is the foods I choose to put into my system.

EatWell-BeWell

3. Betty Lynch - September 4, 2007

Hi Tonya,

One way I attract a healtier life style is to focus on drinking 8 or more glasses of water a day and making sure I eat 3 veggies and 2 fruits a day. A balanced diet is the key to a healhier lifestyle – mind, body and soul.

4. Wendy Okkema - September 4, 2007

This is a great topic.

First of all, know what you want. Then don’t wait for a strong urge to do whatever it will take to get you that healthier lifestyle. Do not procrastinate.

Don’t set yourself up for failure. Take baby steps when trying to make any lifestyle change. Go easy on yourself. You’re only human.

Also, whatever it is you want to do, exercise maybe. It helps to do that first thing in your day, get it out of the way. Look at your change not as a chore but a really good and wonderful thing you are doing for yourself.

Wendy Okkema
Yak’s Healthy Lifestyles
Personal Trainer/Lifestyle Coach
http://www.yakshealthylifestyles.zoomshare.com/

5. Diane Tegarden - September 4, 2007

One way I stay healthy is to realize my limitations (I have lupus and must be careful to not overdo it!) I have reprioritized my list of chores and duties and try to take a nap at mid-day. I stop before I get exhausted.

I also make sure to eat organic foods, drink clean water, and exercise daily for circulation and energy. We also change the air filters in our house when the seasons change, so we aren’t breathing through dirty air filters all year!

I’ve changed all the personal toiletries and cleaning products to non-chemical, natural alternatives, because I get a skin rash, fevers or nauseous if I come into contact with heavy pollutants, chemicals or toxins.

6. coachtonya - September 6, 2007

Congrats to Diane Tegarden who won our prize this week!!

Keep trying everyone! We give a prize away every week.

**Please Note: On the 1st and 3rd Fridays of the month the prizes are given away during our live chat at 10am CST you need to be present to win!**

Congratulations again Diane!

With Empowering Regards,

Tonya


Leave a Reply

